Funders and Supporters


This project is made possible in part by a grant from the Association of Performing Arts Professionals; Building Bridges: Arts, Culture, and Identity, a component of the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation and Doris Duke Foundation for Islamic Art. 

The Cedar Cultural Center is a 2019 recipient of an ADA Access Improvement Grant from VSA Minnesota, with funds from the Metro Regional Arts Council. This activity is funded, in part, by the Arts and Cultural Heritage fund as appropriated by the Minnesota State Legislature with money from the Legacy Amendment vote of the people of Minnesota on November 4, 2008. 

Engagements made possible through Southern Exposure: Performing Arts of Latin America, a program of Mid Atlantic Arts Foundation in partnership with the National Endowment for the Arts.


Aetna Foundation Allina Health Ameriprise Financial Bank of America Best Buy Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota Foundation Broadway Across America C.H. Robinson General Mills Foundation Margaret A. Cargill Foundation

McKesson Foundation McKnight Foundation Medica Medtronic Saint Paul Travelers Thomson Reuters UnitedHealth Group U.S. Bank Foundation VMware

We would like to thank the following individuals for their support in 2018:


Creative Endeavors Fund of the Central Minnesota Community Foundation
Steve Katz and Jennifer Leopold


Jill Dawe and Sarah Johnson
Brent Hickman and Anne Bauers
Johanna Hill
Robyn Hollingshead
Joe Hoopman
Rob and Carol Salmon
David and Susan Sanborn
Rob Simonds and Karen Margolis


Nancy Molenda
Stanley Mros and Marcy McIntyre Mros
Rick and Jan Neville
Scott Nieman
Stephanie Rindelaub-Delorié
Hugh Pruitt and Fariba Sanikhatam
Chuck and Jennifer Tatsuda
Maryam Yusefzadeh-Keer

Alison Rempel Brown and Owen Brown
Bruce Schneier and Karen Cooper (Cooper Schneier Fund of The Minneapolis Foundation)
Craig Futterer and Terri Simard
Mark Gilberstadt
David Hamilton
Galen Hersey and Darcy Sudderth


Nicole and Dan Beers
Shayna Berkowitz and Phyllis Wiener
Emmy Carter
Coggins Family Fund (of The Minneapolis Foundation)
The Mark and Janet Ditter Fund 
Alison Edgerton
Lucas Erickson Fund (of The Minneapolis Foundation)
Pat Fair and Randy Arnold
Charlotte M. Forsythe Fund
Everett Forte
Amy Gilbert and Worth Frank
Monica Gross
Tom Hatch and Stacy Mattingly
Susan Haugh and Jane Miller
Don Helgeson and Sue Shepard
Ron and Anne Hoffman Family Fund (of The Minneapolis Foundation)
Jim Howitt and Ann Lewandowski

Sandra and Gary Jahn
Kathy Jursik and Chris Dronen
Jay Kim
Erik Lillestol
Robert Meisel
Kevin and Cathy Palmer
Shannon Petersen
Fred Quirsfeld and Linda Campbell
Louise Robinson and Neal Cuthbert
Wendy and Robert Rubinyi
Kevin and Sarah Shriver Family Fund (of The Minneapolis Foundation)
Duritsa Sloan Family Fund (of The Saint Paul Foundation)
S. Van Koughnett
The Van Steenburgh/Ladner (Family Fund)
Laura Walsh and Amie Burnett


Louis Bartholome
Julie Bluhm and Stephen Gumnit
Barb and Gene Case
Karen Collyard
The Andrew Coulter Family (Charitable Fund)
Mary Delorié
Sue and Chris Eidem
Susan Flygare
Janice Gepner and Eric Newman (Charitable Gift Fund)
Mattie Goldberger
Ben Goldfarb and Nora Whalen
Marcia Haffmans and Ed McFalls
Ann Helm and Scott McKell
Mark Dudek Johnson

Steven Kerbaugh
Jeanne Lakso and Randy Kemper
Lisa and Jon Lewis
Kurt and Paula Meyer
Dan Miller
Tom Mueller and Art Punyko
David Murphy
Maryanne Nishidhe
Ann Pifer
James Ronald
Paul Stein and Peg Powers
Mary T’Kach
Andy Tso
Rahsaan White
The Wittenberg/Strauss Family


Anonymous (3)
James and Claire Abbott (in memory of Robert “Bud” Armstrong)
Mark Abbott
Kevin Alexander
Allan Angen
Cindy Angerhofer and Tom O’Leary
Collin Arnett
Gary and Karen Bartig
James Bialke
Ann and Tom Buratti
Terry and Laurie Christiansen
Ray M.Conroe and Maureen Shannon (In honor of all the hard-working volunteers)
Timothy Cook
Elizabeth Dachelet
Esther Dawolo
Mike Deeney
Patrick Dougherty
John Du Cane
Tom and Mari Oyanagi Eggum
Andy Eng
Paul Epton
L. Peter and Karen Erickson
Daniel and Margret Erlandson
Jerry Fjerkenstad
Steven Gathje
Tom Gilde and Mary Orr 
Ken and Mary Gleason
Robert Goepel
Beth and Don Greenebaum
Loren and Mary Ann Gross
Eric Gustin
Jeff and Liba Herman
Thomas Hiendlmayr and Jan Ormasa
Lisa Hinz and Stuart MacDonald
Douglas Holloway
Edwin Hong
Debbie and Jim Ingebretsen
Mathew Janczewski
James Johnson
Rod Johnson
John Kelly
Tim Koehler and Karen Mulder
John Kohring
Jessica and Ryan Kopischke
Allison La Pointe
Rebecca Lane
Karla Larsen and Ken Bearman
Karl and Mary Leslie
Barbara and Laverne Leuelling
Deborah Liang and Matthew Tillotson
Dr. John C. and Searcy T. Lillehei Fund
Thomas and Linda Lincoln
Anne Lippin and Stuart Pemberton
William and Constance Lockwood
Tony Lopesio and Dave Michela
Deborah and Brian Madson
David C. Mahoney and M. Lisa Whitehill

Douglas Maltby
Ruth Markowitz
Ron Marquis and Lois Carolan
Robert and Suzanne Meyerson
Susan Mitchell
Judith Napier and Bryan Aaker
Navigate Forward (in honor of Brent Hickman)
Andy Nederveld
Cari and Nathan Nesje
Gary Nichols
Tim and Lara Norkus-Crampton
Judy Olsen and Myke Rachu
Stephanie Olson
Colleen O’Neill
Dan Parnell
Dave Paulson and Teresa Sutton
Camille Peschken (in memory of John Peschken)
Laurie Pohlman
Megan Powers
Lyn Rabinovitch and John Saxhaug
Jeannette Raymond
Denise D. and Kevin Reilly
Theresa Ricke-Kiely
Claude and Laurel Riedel
Patrick and Pam Riley
Laura Ringuette
Carolyn H. Roby
Stephen Yogi Rueff
Julie Schaper and Steven Horowitz
Dr. and Mrs. David J. Schmeling
Robert Schmidt
Colleen Schuller
Carole Senty and Richard Miller
Barbara Blanche Sibley
Jennifer Sippel and Jonathan Colville
Kelly Slawson
Karlin Sorenson (in honor of Brian Hart)
Sue Stacey and Brad Meinhold
Dennis and Ruth Stephens
Paul Swanson
Julia Tabbut
Mary Laurel True
Michelle and Andrew Tucker
Neil Vachhani
Steven Vincent and Jill Weese
Carol and Timothy Wahl
Bryan Wakat
Susan and Robert Warde
Paula Webster
Ann White (in honor of Julian Manzara)
Walter White
Joe Whitehead
Frank and Frances Wilkinson
Josie Winship
Bill and Sharon Wolfe
Micael Worku
Nevin and Diane Young (in honor of Hugh Pruitt)
Mary and Keith Zilinski

List Current as of December 31, 2018.

Please contact Mary Delorié at with any questions.